PromptBase
Upgrade
Close icon
General
Home
Marketplace
Create
Hire
Login
Chat
Sell
Explore

Prompt Details

Model
(claude-5-opus)
Token size
2,526
Example input
[RFP_CRITERIA]: Implementation timeline (25%), 3-year total cost of ownership (30%), integration with existing Salesforce instance (25%), customer support SLA (20%) [VENDOR_PROPOSALS]: Vendor A (CloudSuite): $180K/year, 4-month implementation, native Salesforce connector, 24/7 support with 2-hour SLA. Vendor B (DataFlow Pro): $145K/year, 7- month implementation, requires custom middleware for Salesforce, business-hours support only [MUST_HAVE_REQUIREMENTS]: SOC 2 Type II certification; ability to go live within 6 months [BUDGET_CONTEXT]: Approved budget range of $150K-$200K annually
Example output
# Vendor RFP Evaluation ## Salesforce-Integrated Platform Selection β€” 2 Proposals Compared --- ### CARD 1 β€” EXECUTIVE SUMMARY - **Vendors evaluated:** CloudSuite, DataFlow Pro. **DataFlow Pro is disqualified** at the hard-gate stage (fails the 6-month go-live must-have β€” its proposal states a "7-month implementation"). - **Leading candidate:** CloudSuite is the only vendor to clear the hard-gate screen. Against the weighted criteria it scores **3.90 / 5.00**, driven by strong, specific commitments on implementation timeline, Salesforce integration, and support SLA, with a partial gap on full 3-year TCO detail. - **Evidence-quality warning:** One must-have requirement β€” SOC 2 Type II certification β€” is `NOT ADDRESSED IN PROPOSAL` for **both** vendors. This is a compliance-critical open question, not a scoring criterion, so it doesn't itself disqualify CloudSuite (per the silence-vs-failure rule), but it should be resolved via direct confirmation before any award is finalized. Additionally, the 3-Year TCO criterion has only partial evidence for CloudSuite (a single annual figure, no full lifecycle cost breakdown), which tempers confidence in that one score. --- ### CARD 2 β€” HARD GATE SCREEN | Vendor | Requirement | Status | Disqualified? | |---|---|---|---| | CloudSuite | SOC 2 Type II certification | NOT ADDRESSED IN PROPOSAL | No (pending clarification) | | CloudSuite | Go live within 6 months | MET β€” "4-month implementation" | No | | DataFlow Pro | SOC 2 Type II certification | NOT ADDRESSED IN PROPOSAL | No (moot β€” disqualified below) | | DataFlow Pro | Go live within 6 months | NOT MET β€” "7-month implementation" exceeds the 6-month requirement | **Yes** | **DataFlow Pro is disqualified from further scoring** for failing the go-live must-have. It reappears in later cards only as contextual/risk information, never with a weighted score (Cards 3–6 note its exclusion explicitly; Card 5 excludes it entirely). --- ### CARD 3 β€” CRITERION-BY-CRITERION REGISTER | Vendor | Criterion | Evidence Locator (quoted/paraphrased) | Status | |---|---|---|---| | CloudSuite | Implementation Timeline | "4-month implementation" | MET | | CloudSuite | 3-Year TCO | "$180K/year" (no further lifecycle detail given) | PARTIALLY MET | | CloudSuite | Salesforce Integration | "native Salesforce connector" | MET | | CloudSuite | Support SLA | "24/7 support with 2-hour SLA" | MET | | DataFlow Pro | Implementation Timeline | "7-month implementation" | EXCLUDED β€” DISQUALIFIED, see Card 2 | | DataFlow Pro | 3-Year TCO | "$145K/year" | EXCLUDED β€” DISQUALIFIED, see Card 2 | | DataFlow Pro | Salesforce Integration | "requires custom middleware for Salesforce" | EXCLUDED β€” DISQUALIFIED, see Card 2 | | DataFlow Pro | Support SLA | "business-hours support only" | EXCLUDED β€” DISQUALIFIED, see Card 2 | --- ### CARD 4 β€” CRITERION SCORING DIAGNOSTIC **CloudSuite** | Criterion (+ weight) | Score (0–5) | Status | Rationale | |---|---|---|---| | Implementation Timeline (25%) | 4 | MET | "4-month implementation" beats the 6-month must-have by two months β€” specific and checkable, but no supporting track record (e.g., past-rollout data) corroborates it. | | 3-Year TCO (30%) | 3 | PARTIALLY MET | "$180K/year" extrapolates to ~$540K over three years, comfortably inside the $150K–200K/year budget band β€” but only the annual subscription figure is given, with no implementation fee, migration cost, or escalation terms disclosed, so full lifecycle cost isn't verifiable. | | Salesforce Integration (25%) | 4 | MET | "Native Salesforce connector" is a specific, checkable architectural claim (vs. Vendor B's middleware dependency), but no detail is given on integration effort or scope for this buyer's specific instance. | | Support SLA (20%) | 5 | MET | "24/7 support with 2-hour SLA" is a fully quantified commitment on both coverage and response time β€” the strongest, most checkable claim in the proposal. | | Proposal Credibility Index (OPERATIONAL EXTENSION β€” NOT PART OF THE WEIGHTED SCORE) | β€” | HIGH SPECIFICITY | All four commitments are numeric and falsifiable (months, dollars, hours) β€” a good sign β€” but no named reference clients, case studies, or track-record data back any of them up, so specificity hasn't yet been paired with third-party verification. | **Core Scoring Reading:** CloudSuite is the only vendor to clear the hard-gate screen and returns strong, specific commitments on timeline, integration, and support; its main evidentiary gap is a full three-year cost breakdown rather than a bare annual figure. **DataFlow Pro** Disqualified per Card 2 (fails the 6-month go-live must-have). Per Rule 9, it is excluded from criterion scoring in this card β€” no scores are assigned. --- ### CARD 5 β€” WEIGHTED TOTAL & RANKING | Vendor | Weighted Score | Rank | |---|---|---| | CloudSuite | 4(0.25) + 3(0.30) + 4(0.25) + 5(0.20) = 1.00 + 0.90 + 1.00 + 1.00 = **3.90 / 5.00** | 1 | | DataFlow Pro | DISQUALIFIED β€” not scored (see Card 2) | β€” | --- ### CARD 6 β€” HEAD-TO-HEAD COMPARISON Skipped. Only one vendor (CloudSuite) cleared the hard-gate screen, so a head-to-head comparison isn't possible. DataFlow Pro was disqualified at Card 2 for failing the 6-month go-live must-have ("7-month implementation" stated directly in its proposal). --- ### CARD 7 β€” GAPS & FOLLOW-UP QUESTIONS PER VENDOR **CloudSuite** - SOC 2 Type II certification status not stated β€” confirm before final award. - No breakdown of implementation/onboarding fees, migration costs, or multi-year price escalation beyond the flat $180K/year figure. - No named reference customers, case studies, or past-rollout data to substantiate the 4-month timeline or "native connector" claim. - No detail on which Salesforce edition/configuration the "native connector" has been validated against. **DataFlow Pro** *(context only β€” disqualified)* - SOC 2 Type II certification status not stated. - No detail on what the "custom middleware" involves, its cost, or who builds/maintains it. - "Business-hours support only" doesn't specify actual hours, time zone, or a response-time commitment. - No explanation for the longer 7-month timeline relative to CloudSuite's 4 months. --- ### CARD 8 β€” RISK NOTES - **Compliance risk (both vendors):** neither proposal addresses SOC 2 Type II certification, a stated must-have. This is outright silence on a compliance item, not a vague claim β€” sharper than a Proposal Credibility Index label like GENERIC or UNVERIFIABLE CLAIM, since there's no claim at all to rate. It should be resolved via written confirmation before contract execution regardless of which vendor is chosen. - **CloudSuite:** no named reference clients or third-party validation appear anywhere in the proposal excerpt, despite specific numeric commitments (Proposal Credibility Index: HIGH SPECIFICITY on the numbers, but unverified β€” see Card 10). - **CloudSuite:** the stated $180K/year figure could understate true first-year cost if a separate one-time implementation/onboarding fee exists but isn't disclosed. - **DataFlow Pro** *(context)*: reliance on custom middleware for Salesforce is a red flag independent of the timeline disqualification β€” middleware integrations typically carry ongoing maintenance risk and cost not quantified anywhere in the proposal. --- ### CARD 9 β€” BUDGET FIT CHECK | Vendor | Stated Price | Fit vs. Budget | Note | |---|---|---|---| | CloudSuite | $180K/year | MET β€” within $150K–200K approved range | Sits in the upper-middle of the range, leaving roughly $20K/year of headroom to the ceiling. | | DataFlow Pro | $145K/year | Below the stated $150K floor | Shown for reference only β€” DataFlow Pro is disqualified per Card 2 and excluded from the award decision regardless of price. | --- ### CARD 10 β€” PROPOSAL CREDIBILITY MAP | Vendor | Credibility Signal | Example | |---|---|---| | CloudSuite | HIGH SPECIFICITY | Quantified, falsifiable commitments throughout: "4-month implementation," "$180K/year," "24/7 support with 2-hour SLA," "native Salesforce connector." | | CloudSuite | Gap β€” unverified at the proof level | None of the above figures are supported by named references, case studies, or past-performance data in the excerpt provided. | | DataFlow Pro | GENERIC | "business-hours support only" β€” no stated hours, time zone, or response-time commitment. | | DataFlow Pro | UNVERIFIABLE CLAIM | "requires custom middleware for Salesforce" β€” no detail on scope, cost, or maintenance responsibility. | --- ### CARD 11 β€” NEGOTIATION LEVERAGE NOTES For CloudSuite, the leading candidate: - Its own stated price ($180K/year) leaves roughly $20K/year of headroom before the $200K budget ceiling β€” the buyer can use that gap to negotiate either a lower price or added scope (e.g., a capped or waived implementation fee) at the same top-line number. - Because the proposal offers no named references or case studies, the buyer has room to make a verifiable reference client β€” or a formal SOC 2 Type II report β€” a condition of final sign-off rather than a post-award afterthought. - Since the "native Salesforce connector" claim isn't accompanied by scoping detail for this buyer's specific instance, the buyer can ask CloudSuite to commit the 4-month timeline and native-connector claim to writing as contractual terms with remedies, rather than leaving them as sales language. - *(Market context, not from CloudSuite's own proposal)*: DataFlow Pro's $145K/year figure, though disqualified on timeline, establishes that meaningfully lower pricing exists in this vendor category β€” useful context for a price conversation even though DataFlow Pro itself is out of contention. --- ### CARD 12 β€” METHOD NOTE This evaluation is a decision aid, not a procurement guarantee β€” it should inform, not replace, the buyer's own judgment. Every vendor was scored against every criterion independently, with no halo effect allowed from a strong score on one criterion into an adjacent one; in this case, only CloudSuite reached scoring, since DataFlow Pro was excluded at the hard-gate stage. The comparison uses a Weighted Multi-Criteria Decision Framework, where each of the four stated criteria (implementation timeline, 3-year TCO, Salesforce integration, support SLA) is scored 0–5 and combined by its stated weight; the Proposal Credibility Index is a separate, operational due-diligence lens on tone-versus-substance in the proposal language and never adds to or subtracts from the weighted total. The two must-have requirements shaped the outcome directly: the 6-month go-live gate eliminated DataFlow Pro outright, while the SOC 2 Type II requirement went unaddressed by both vendors and remains an open compliance question rather than a scored failure. The supplied budget range ($150K–200K annually) confirmed CloudSuite's price fits comfortably within approved limits, though DataFlow Pro's lower price is provided for reference only since it's disqualified on other grounds. Final vendor selection should also involve direct reference checks and a live Q&A with the vendor β€” not this document alone. --- **VERDICT: CLEAR LEADER β€” CloudSuite is the only vendor to clear the must-have go-live gate and returns the strongest, most specific commitments on timeline, integration, and support of the two proposals (weighted score 3.90/5.00); the deciding open question before finalizing the award is confirmation of SOC 2 Type II certification, which neither proposal addressed.**
πŸŒ€ Claude

Vendor Rfp Evaluation Scorer

Add to Cart
PromptBase Select
Get this prompt + 9 more with Select$14 first month, then $19/mo Β· Cancel anytime$14 first month Β· then $19/mo
View Select
Instant accessInstant access
Usage rightsCommercial use
Money-back guaranteeMoney‑back
By purchasing this prompt, you agree to our terms of service
CLAUDE-5-OPUS
Tested icon
Guide icon
4 examples icon
Free credits icon
πŸ“Š Drop in your weighted evaluation criteria plus each vendor's proposal text and get a rigorous, 12-card weighted comparison β€” every score traceable to a specific quoted line, never a vendor's confident tone. Screens hard "must-have" requirements first, flags proposals that dodge a criterion vs. genuinely fail it, and includes a due-diligence "credibility index" that never leaks into the actual score. Ends with a clear ranked verdict and head-to-head comparison of your top two vendors. πŸ†
...more
Added 6 days ago
Report
Browse Marketplace