If you can't find the answer to your question here, get in contact with us either via email, or using our live chat feature.


What is PromptBase?

PromptBase is a marketplace for buying and selling prompts for DALL·E, GPT-3, Stable Diffusion + Midjourney. Prompts are sentences of text that are fed into complex AI models to get a desired output, for example and image of a certain object in a certain style.

What is a Prompt Engineer?

A Prompt Engineer is a new kind of technician, skilled at crafting the text prompts required for an AI model to produce consistent outputs (e.g. images, text or code) at low costs.

What is the revenue split?

Prompt sellers keep 80% of every sale of their prompt, and on custom prompt jobs. PromptBase takes a 20% fee which helps run our platform and offer services like support.

How long does it take for my prompt to be approved?

We aim to review and approve a prompt within 1-3 working days.

How do I get paid?

PromptBase uses Stripe to send out payments to you.

How will I know how many sales I've made?

Within your account page, you'll have access to an internal Stripe dashboard for viewing sales of your prompts.

Do I still own my prompt if I list it?

Yes. You retain all rights to your prompt, and are welcome to remove it from PromptBase at any point.

I want to edit my prompt, how can I do this?

Please get in contact via the chat widget or reach out via the email on our contact page.

If your prompt is pending, you can also delete your prompt from your account and re-submit it with updated information.

How do I start accepting custom prompt payments?

To become eligible to accept custom prompt payments, you must have made 5 sales from submitted prompts on the marketplace.

My country is not appearing when trying to sell my prompt?

We use Stripe as our payments provider for sending payments to our Prompt Sellers. Unfortunately, for certain countries this is not yet supported. We are working hard to find a solution - check out our Twitter page for the latest updates.

Known countries affected:

  • Argentina
  • Brazil
  • Bangladesh
  • India
  • Mexico
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tunisia
  • Ukraine